When you start your free trial you may see something on your credit card statement from Guardio AUTH (or Guardio hold). This is not an actual charge - it’s an authorization hold. Guardio and many other online services use this simple process to ensure that payment methods have enough funds if a customer decides to continue beyond a free trial.
You’ll only see a real charge from Guardio if you decide to continue with full protection at the end of your free trial. If you cancel during your trial period, the authorization hold will automatically be removed.
Have more questions? Contact us!